top of page

Whatever you have left...

Im writing this right now with tears in my eyes. The same tears I cried for months, the same tears that likely brought me to this very moment in my life. Anybody who knows me, knows, I am a go getter, a problem solver, a fighter. However, my greatest battles come when it is time to let go, it takes all of my energy to walk away from something. I will wear out my welcome, I will kick and scream, I will beg and plead.


As women, we carry so much, and oftentimes we look for spaces in our lives that we can be safe. We make homes out of people, and sometimes even when those homes are on fire, we will give our last amount of drinking water to try to put that fire out. We give and give and hope for a return, not even in tangible items but just in the form of safety, kindness, respect, and support. And those are not standards those are basic human needs, and normal expectations. It does not replace the safety, kindness, respect, and support you should have for yourself but it is a benefit of CHOSEN companionship.


And I fought to be heard, to be seen, to be supported.


This may be all over the place but take it from me. If you're a fighter, keep fighting, again and again and again, and when you get tired leave with whatever you have left because if you anything like me, you are likely the smartest person in most rooms, number one, and likely behind your smile is a vault filled with unimaginable strength. Maybe you scare yourself like I do. You have power that you haven't necessarily learned to skillfully wield yet.


And you are GOD's child.

You can rebuild again.


The very home you made of someone else is the one built by you, but this time build it for yourself with the firm foundation of the most high.


Love,

Taylar











56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Even if your voice shakes..

To begin with, 2023 proved to be a year of profound growth and challenges. In numerous moments, I found solace in prayer, seeking peace...

Hurry up & Wait.

Before I get started, it's time to really catch up. After 5 mentally tortuous years, I am now using my degree!! I prayed, fasted, and...

The Spaces You've Outgrown

Whew! It’s been a min and I will do a full catch up in the next blog post but hey I’m back! So y’all, I’m a plant mom now. It’s been...

Comentários


bottom of page