top of page

The Spaces You've Outgrown

Whew! It’s been a min and I will do a full catch up in the next blog post but hey I’m back!


So y’all, I’m a plant mom now. It’s been rough, one of my babies died but I have three thriving babies. The important one is the aloe plant I adopted from my sister. The plant was not growing in this smaller plot, becoming discolored, and a big root protruding out the bottom.


It was time to change the pot.


Once I changed it, the pot grew three times the size in weeks.


Y'all if a plant has outgrown the pot, it can literally die.


When you cut off the space for roots to spread they will drown.


Enough about plants, you have to remove yourself from people or places that are not affirming, supporting, or inspiring you.


From the beginning every place that I have been has took me to the next place in my life. I often think about what would have happened if I would have stopped moving.

When the time has run out for whatever mental or physical space you are in you can feel it in spirit and body. Your mind has prepared you to live without it, there is literally nothing that can make you stay. Even if it's a space that may return it's not a space for the present moment.


I remember when I left for New York, I was too big for everything in my home state, I had to go to New York to spread the mass I had become. While I was there, trauma happened, and I began to shrink, everything i used to think of myself was overpowered by what my trauma was telling me.


I have honestly spent the last few years of my life being in my hometown recovering, I had to return to a space I had outgrown. Ive spent so much time trying to figure myself out, trying to find my voice, trying to get back to where I was. After years of the therapy and praying, l’m becoming uncomfortable again, and its one of the best feelings. Its time to grow.


I digress.


There's not a friendship nor relationship I outgrew that I want back. I was never going to reach my full potential had I stayed. The best thing that can happen somebody who wants change is to become uncomfortable. In order to elevate you have to be willing to let go of things that are not growing with. Things that you are way bigger than no longer can serve you.


The movies that don't end with a last minute hail mary are the ones that are more realistic. Life will give you chapters that you just have to accept. Accepting development, accepting the timing, accepting change, accepting that somethings must come to an end.



37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whatever you have left...

Im writing this right now with tears in my eyes. The same tears I cried for months, the same tears that likely brought me to this very...

Even if your voice shakes..

To begin with, 2023 proved to be a year of profound growth and challenges. In numerous moments, I found solace in prayer, seeking peace...

Hurry up & Wait.

Before I get started, it's time to really catch up. After 5 mentally tortuous years, I am now using my degree!! I prayed, fasted, and...

Comentarios


bottom of page