top of page

What to Expect When You're Expecting.



Expectation: a strong belief that something will happen or be the case in the future.



When you have a strong belief that something will happen there are three factors to consider.



Are you working towards what you're expecting? Faith without works is dead.


I told my work hubs my palm keeps itching and that I was going to hit the lotto. He asked me have I been playing the lotto, my answer was no. How can I expect to win without playing? That acceptance is never going to come unless you apply. You cannot expect the best from anyone unless you're giving your best. Stop hoping for jobs you're not actively applying too. You cannot expect to reach something in front of you when you are walking backward. You cannot receive anything until you can open your hand to receive it. Even if you do receive it, can you maintain it? Prepare yourself.


Are the people around you a good fit for what's to come?

You may be stuck somewhere in your life because the universe is not going to move in your favor unless this person is gone. Are you surrounded by people who do not share common goals or drive with you? Does your squad support you? Does anyone in your squad inspire you? When you're trying to reach a new level you cannot seek advice from someone content with where they are unless they are on a higher level than you.


Are you prepared to wait?

It is going to happen, just not on your time. Most full-term babies come when they are ready when the labor is not induced or not a c-section. You know the baby is coming but it is coming on its own time. You may receive the very thing you are expecting, but you may have to put some time in. Pay attention to everything during this time, there are lessons along the way.


Look beyond what you expect and determine what’s expected of you before it can manifest.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Whatever you have left...

Im writing this right now with tears in my eyes. The same tears I cried for months, the same tears that likely brought me to this very...

Even if your voice shakes..

To begin with, 2023 proved to be a year of profound growth and challenges. In numerous moments, I found solace in prayer, seeking peace...

Hurry up & Wait.

Before I get started, it's time to really catch up. After 5 mentally tortuous years, I am now using my degree!! I prayed, fasted, and...

Comments


bottom of page